Counselling Services

Internet Counselling | Online Counselling Internet Counselling

Women's Issues Counselling Women's Issues

Perimenopause & Menopause Counselling Perimenopause & Menopause

Self-esteem Counselling Self-esteem

Boundaries Counselling Boundaries

Co dependence Counselling Co dependence

Depression Counselling Depression

Anxiety Counselling Anxiety

Grief & Loss Counselling Grief & Loss

Alcohol & Drugs Counselling Alcohol & Drugs

Youth and Family Counselling Youth & Family


Grief and Loss

People experience grief from feelings of loss. The most recognized loss is the death of a loved one, however, grief may occur from diagnosis of a terminal illness, the loss of a pet, career, relationship, addiction, trauma, or other shattering personal loss. Loss can trigger many emotions, such as anger, guilt, or sadness, and be so overwhelming that it is difficult to move forward with life.

There are five stages for the grieving process, including denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance. There is no formula for the grieving process and some folks may not experience all of the stages, or may not go through the stages in the order presented.

How Counselling Can Help With Grief and Loss

Counselling can help cope with the pain experienced from loss. By walking along side clients as they work through their feelings counsellors are able to assist clients in moving forward with their lives.